Early Bird:

I am a huge fan of catching the worm. I don’t do it often enough, but early mornings are when I am at my best! When I have been staying up too late and I edge further into the morning with dreams and sandy eyes, my life is truly drained. This doesn’t happen over night however, it takes time for the toll to be waged. Waking up early gives me the chance to do things no one else in the world can do. I can read, write, take walks, think in peace. It is a huge challenge to find time in the day to simply quiet my mind long enough to think, the morning helps me to do that. I love to write. In fact, I find that if I do not write, I simply am not myself. I may even move closer to insanity the longer I go without writing. I do not believe that I am a good writer, but I love to do it.

This begs the question, when are you at your best? And, are you living in it now? So often we allow others in our lives to dictate what we will or will not do, and while I am a huge fan of wisdom and advice, sometimes you just need to know what works for you and then DO IT! College is a lot like that. Unfortunately, so many of us went to college out of sheer obligation; little thought was given to how I do things best, or how can I live in my strengths using a history degree…

So do you know? Do you know when you are at your best and when you are simply going through the motions? I challenge you to uncover “the best” you, find your strengths, discover your passions. This will unleash a flood of innovation and creativity.  This will benefit you now in your current situation (at work, home, school etc) AND in your future.

Tags: , , , , , ,

About Nathan and Joanna Cornett

We are a from San Diego California, currently on a mission trip in Guatemala. Nathan has worked as a youth pastor, teen center director, college advisor, and now missionary. Joanna has worked at LaBahn's Landscape for 7 years in the field, sales, and as the Vice President, she started the Hispanic ministry at Foothills Church, and has worked in youth ministry, she is now working as a missionary. We are both passionate about youth, worship, and missions.

2 responses to “Early Bird:”

  1. ssjul says :

    Heyy. Please check out my blog and tell me what u think about it…..tell all your friends
    http://sincewhenwasinormal.wordpress.com

  2. College Life Planning says :

    I like your blog! I like the cloud on the sidebar. I feel like there is a need to see life through your eyes. Keep writing!

Leave a Reply

