College Advice:

This is a random post I saw on Word Press and I though it applicable to all you college bound kids out there…

“Have I one suggestion for those of you choosing an area of study in college: make sure you choose something practical. I graduated 3 years ago and am starting to believe I chose the wrong major. It was a lot of fun and very interesting but not the most useful, unless I want to go into sales (I don’t).

When you decide your major make sure you do some research. What kind of jobs are out there in that field? What does the future look like for that industry? What do you really want to do? These are things I failed to look into and now I feel completely lost. Take my advise and stick to something useful, like programming or anything in health care.” -crissmancd on March 30, 2008

Part of my goal, part of my passion is to help people find what they are passionate about. College for college sake is just silly. College is an investment and it is part of the journey; but in case you hadn’t figured it out yet, college doesn’t guarantee a great job. In fact, very few things in life come easily, no matter how easy rich people make it look. It is very, very hard to succeed and only hard work, character and integrity will truly get you to the top.

I want to help you live in the career of your dreams. I want to help you avoid the pitfalls of poor decisions and help you navigate the perils of high school graduation, college admissions, and career development. Take CrissmanCD’s advice; do some research and make the right choice for you!

About Nathan and Joanna Cornett

We are a from San Diego California, currently on a mission trip in Guatemala. Nathan has worked as a youth pastor, teen center director, college advisor, and now missionary. Joanna has worked at LaBahn's Landscape for 7 years in the field, sales, and as the Vice President, she started the Hispanic ministry at Foothills Church, and has worked in youth ministry, she is now working as a missionary. We are both passionate about youth, worship, and missions.

Leave a Reply

